01/21/2009

the fast-flux dns botnets with .be domains for phishing are back again

Yesterday was just a pauze and as many sites of the botnets didn't work there was a possibility that they were just working to get back again

they did and they do it differently according to phishtank

* http://cashmanager.bbt.com.mdlit.be/K1/cashmanageronline/...

http://www.phishtank.com/phish_detail.php?phish_id=633606

* http://businessconnect.comerica.com.session-id-0458.fdldd...

http://www.phishtank.com/phish_detail.php?phish_id=634094

* http://businessconnect.comerica.com.session-id-7462.idtr.......

http://www.phishtank.com/phish_detail.php?phish_id=634090

* http://business-eb.bbt.com.mode-rti01.be/K1/cashmanageron..._...

http://www.phishtank.com/phish_detail.php?phish_id=634075

* http://www.bankofscotlandbusiness.co.uk.session3937.id-fr...

http://www.phishtank.com/phish_detail.php?phish_id=633083

And according to arbor networks, they are back again

idtr.be2009-01-21 16:18:01 EST
msprodl.be2009-01-21 16:17:57 EST
dftrk.be2009-01-21 16:17:54 EST
fd-s1.be2009-01-21 16:17:47 EST
dirst.be2009-01-21 16:17:31 EST
mode-tr0.es2009-01-21 16:16:38 EST
predl.be2009-01-21 16:16:09 EST
moddl.be2009-01-21 16:15:38 EST

as long as they are not desactivated, they will come back again and again and again, dns.be has no choice here. We think that in total we are talking around 100 .eu and .be domains that were being registred for this operation.

these are the new ones

bmotsp.be
fddll.be
idrit.be
mdlit.be
mode-rti01.be    modert.be    pmode1.be

and we are in good company, the .ru domain has also been used now with the same kind of words and also just about 10 every day

with blacklisters and filters, the .ru domain is know to be used as whitelisted, only some domains to get through, really good company

GET THEM DOWN

 

23:10 | Permalink | Comments (0) | Email this | |  del.icio.us | | Digg! Digg |  Facebook

Post a comment